T-34 Days

34 days until I dip my rear tire in the Pacific ocean and start my journey eastwards across the country to the Atlantic under my own power.

Preparations are in full swing. My evenings are consumed with touring forums, gear reviews, maintenance tutorials, and maps. My bedtime stories have now become blogs written by people who have done this journey. Every day I’m going over my budgets and routes and gear lists, making adjustments as I come across new information.

After months of research and window shopping, I finally found the bike over the weekend. The Opus Legato 2013. I got it on sale at Cyclepath in Kelowna. Isn’t it a beauty?

Now that I have my bike, I’m fully invested. There’s no going back now.

 

Leave a Reply

